Home

Hydrogen and fuel cells reduce CO2 emissions in material handling logistics by at least 60%.

Clean Intralogistics Net (CIN)

Fuel cell systems and hydrogen infrastructure for green logistics – Clean Intralogistics Net is an alliance of 14 companies that have set themselves the goal of making materials handling technologies and their infrastructure in industry and at airports lower in emissions and, in the long term, more economical:

  • AIR LIQUIDE Advanced Technologies GmbH
  • BMW Bayerische Motoren Werke AG
  • Bosch Engineering GmbH
  • Daimler AG
  • FES Ltd.
  • GLOBE Fuel Cell Systems GmbH
  • Heraeus Deutschland GmbH & Co. KG
  • Jungheinrich AG
  • Linde Material Handling GmbH
  • Linde AG – Gases Division
  • Plug Power Inc. Europe
  • Propan Rheingas GmbH & Co. KG
  • SCHAEFFLER AG
  • STILL GmbH
  • Toyota Material Handling GmbH

Synergy – By establishing the network, the CIN partners are creating the necessary platform for market activation of fuel cell powered industrial trucks, airport apron equipment and vehicles, and their hydrogen infrastructure.

Competition – Companies from the USA, Japan, Norway, Sweden and China are pushing full steam ahead with the development of green logistics using fuel cells. The users, suppliers and manufacturers of the Clean Intralogistics Net (CIN) network see this alliance as an opportunity to position competitive fuel cell systems “Made in Germany” worldwide.

CIN is supported by VDMA Fördertechnik und Intralogistik and the NOW working group “Hydrogen, Fuel Cells and Electromobility at Airports”. NOW GmbH accompanies the innovation cluster, EE Energy Engineers GmbH is administrator of the CIN cluster. The network is funded as an innovation cluster with funds from the BMDV under NIP II.

CIN spokespersons: Kai Hesse, Toyota Material Handling Deutschland GmbH (spokesperson) and Dr. Angelina Schenk, BMW Group (deputy spokesperson).

Applications

Mercedes-Benz plant Düsseldorf goes green!

Fuel cells use hydrogen as a fuel and combine the advantages of a diesel, such as operating hours and refueling infrastructure, with those of an electric drive, such as zero emissions and low noise.

Funding opportunities for forklifts – taking advantage of government subsidies for electric drives and CO2 savings

Electric forklifts and fuel cell forklifts contribute to CO2 savings and thus to the long-term decarbonization of the transport and logistics sector. For this reason, the federal government provides direct subsidies for the purchase of new industrial trucks as well as investments to replace old equipment.

BMW puts 70 more hydrogen route trains into operation in Leipzig

The consortium’s objective is to establish a future-proof, sustainable and at the same time economically efficient drive technology in the field of indoor logistics.

Dates

Press releases

Press review

Scroll to Top

Startseite

Wasserstoff- und Brennstoffzellen reduzieren CO2-Emissionen in der Flurförderzeuglogistik um mindestens 60 %

Clean Intralogistics Net (CIN)

Brennstoffzellen-Systeme und Wasserstoff-Infrastruktur für eine grüne Logistik – Clean Intralogistics Net ist ein Zusammenschluß von 14 Unternehmen, die sich zum Ziel gesetzt haben, Fördertechniken und ihre Infrastruktur in der Industrie und an Flughäfen emmissionärmer und, auf lange Sicht, wirtschaftlicher zu gestalten:

  • AIR LIQUIDE Advanced Technologies GmbH
  • BMW Bayerische Motoren Werke AG
  • Bosch Engineering GmbH
  • Daimler AG
  • FES GmbH
  • GLOBE Fuel Cell Systems GmbH
  • Heraeus Deutschland GmbH & Co. KG
  • Jungheinrich AG
  • Linde Material Handling GmbH
  • Linde AG – Gases Division
  • Plug Power Inc. Europe
  • Propan Rheingas GmbH & Co. KG
  • STILL GmbH
  • Toyota Material Handling GmbH

Synergie – Mit der Gründung des Netzwerkes schaffen die CIN-Partner die notwendige Plattform für die Marktaktivierung von Brennstoffzellen betriebenen Flurförderzeugen, Flughafenvorfeldgeräten und -fahrzeugen sowie ihre Wasserstoff-Infrastruktur.

Wettbewerb – Unternehmen aus den USA, Japan, Norwegen, Schweden und China treiben die Entwicklung einer grünen Logistik durch Brennstoffzellen mit voller Kraft voran. Die Anwender, Zulieferer und Hersteller des Netzwerkes Clean Intralogistics Net (CIN) sehen in diesem Zusammenschluß die Chance, wettbewerbsfähige Brennstoffzellen-Systeme „Made in Germany“ weltweit zu positionieren.

CIN wird unterstützt durch den VDMA Fördertechnik und Intralogistik sowie die NOW-Arbeitsgruppe „Wasserstoff, Brennstoffzellen und Elektromobilität an Flughäfen“. Die NOW GmbH begleitet das Innovationscluster, die EE Energy Engineers GmbH ist Administrator des CIN Clusters. Das Netzwerk wird als Innovationscluster mit Mitteln des BMDV aus dem NIP II gefördert.

CIN-Sprecher: Kai Hesse, Toyota Material Handling Deutschland GmbH (Sprecher) und Dr. Angelina Schenk, BMW Group (Stv. Sprecherin).

Anwendungen

Mercedes-Benz-Werk Düsseldorf goes green!

Brennstoffzellen nutzen als Treibstoff Wasserstoff und kombinieren die Vorteile eines Diesels, z. B. Betriebsstunden und Betankungsinfrastruktur, mit denen eines Elektroantriebs, wie Emissionsfreiheit und Geräuscharmut.

Fördermöglichkeiten für Stapler – staatliche Subventionen für Elektroantriebe und CO2-Einsparungen nutzen

Elektrostapler und Brennstoffzellenstapler tragen zur Einsparung von CO2 und so zur langfristigen Dekarbonisierung des Verkehrs- und Logistiksektors bei. Aus diesem Grund fördert der Bund die Neuanschaffung von Flurförderzeugen sowie Investitionen zum Ersatz von Altgeräten mit direkten Zuschüssen.

BMW nimmt in Leipzig 70 weitere Wasserstoff-Routenzüge in Betrieb

Die Zielsetzung des Konsortiums lautet, eine zukunftsfähige, nachhaltige und gleichzeitig wirtschaftlich effiziente Antriebstechnologie im Bereich der Indoor-Logistik zu etablieren.

Termine

Pressemitteilungen

Presseecho

Scroll to Top